What are the 5 main types of vulnerability?

What are the levels of vulnerability

There are three dimensions of vulnerability: exposure, sensitivity, and adaptive capacity.

What are the different types of vulnerability in climate change

Vulnerability can be grouped into two overlapping categories: These are economic vulnerability, based on socioeconomic factors, and geographic vulnerability. People who are more vulnerable than others include for example people with low incomes, indigenous peoples, women, children, the elderly.

What are the 4 main types of vulnerability

Types of vulnerability include social, cognitive, environmental, emotional or military. In relation to hazards and disasters, vulnerability is a concept that links the relationship that people have with their environment to social forces and institutions and the cultural values that sustain and contest them.

What are the 4 stages of vulnerability

4 Steps of the Vulnerability Management ProcessPerform Vulnerability Scan.Assess Vulnerability Risk.Prioritize & Address Vulnerabilities.Continuous Vulnerability Management.

What are the common types of vulnerability

Vulnerabilities come in various forms, but some of the most common types include the following:#1. Zero Day.#2. Remote Code Execution (RCE)#3. Poor Data Sanitization.#4. Unpatched Software.#5. Unauthorized Access.#6. Misconfiguration.#7. Credential Theft.#8. Vulnerable APIs.

What are the 5 steps of vulnerability management

There are five main stages in the vulnerability management cycle include:Assess.Prioritize.Act.Reassess.Improve.

What are the 4 stages of identifying vulnerabilities

A 4-Step Vulnerability Management ProcessIdentification. A vulnerability management system continuously scans an environment against one or more databases of known vulnerabilities, with the objective of identifying vulnerable assets.Prioritization.Remediation.Verification and Reporting.

What is module 5 concept of vulnerability

Vulnerability is the susceptibility of an individual or a group of people on the impact of natural hazard. It is a set of existing conditions, which badly affect the community's ability to prevent, mitigate, prepare for, and respond to hazardous events.

What are the 4 types of concept of vulnerability

The different types of vulnerability

According to the different types of losses, the vulnerability can be defined as physical vulnerability, economic vulnerability, social vulnerability and environmental vulnerability.

What are the 4 pillars of vulnerability

In there, we argue that there is a connection between vulnerability, empathy, integrity and adaptability (the 4 Pillars) and authentic leadership for trustful working environments.

What are the 5 phases of vulnerability assessment

The Five Phases of Penetration Testing. There are five penetration testing phases: reconnaissance, scanning, vulnerability assessment, exploitation, and reporting. Let's take a closer look at the 5 Penetration Testing phases.